Home

Bike path IED

February 12, 2007

No, really. Near Boston, even.

But fortunately, it was an itty-bitty one. I saw a dab of trash in the bike path, and (as I usually do, when it isn’t glass) rode directly over it, and BANG! My tires were ok (and it wasn’t really as loud as a blowout, but a very sharp report) so I circled back to see what it was. And lo:
BikePathIED

Looks like the product of a “bomb factory”, doesn’t it? I did not alert our panicky authorities, and when I returned this evening it looked like a “bomb disposal squad” had detonated the rest of the charges, rendering it harmless.

I imagine our guys in Iraq wish their “devices” were as silly as this one.

Leave a Reply

