Home

Avoid the Quicker Pro Bike Pump

August 20, 2010

Mine just came apart in my hands, a little plastic bit inside seems to have broken, and it sliced my hand in the process. Double-action (push-pull) pumps should be built for pushing and pulling, but this one is not. Do not buy it.A person at a reputable bike-stuff mail-order outfit suggested that perhaps I am unduly strong. I thought I was old and gray — I haven’t ripped a handlebar in half in 30 years. Hulk smash puny bike pump, I guess.

I blame the weight weenies; if people worried less about the last gram, bike tools would be a little beefier. I remember a guy (35 years ago) who drilled out his chain, and it broke in a race. This was incompatible with victory.

Leave a Reply

