Home

Okay, so I am a pointy-headed elitist

September 7, 2010

On this article about too many women dying giving birth, you can find this “most recommended comment” by one “nederland1978”:

20 per 100,000, 2 per 1000, 1 out of every 500 ??? The number seems high to me. I have not seen that number ever reported before. I would think palnned parenthood would have that stat on every billboard in the city.

“That number seems high to me”. Hmmm, should I check my math, or heck, it most be that stupid reporter, everyone knows that journalists can’t handle simple arithmetic.

This, in a recommended comment, by someone who has made 110 comments so far.

Leave a Reply

