Home

MacOS WebDAV FAIL

September 10, 2010

I think this occurs because the certificate returned for “chasewoerner.org” really comes from someone else. Mail and Safari and FireFox, I get to create an exception to the rule. WebDAV, it just fails inscrutably, with this junk in the system log file:

Sep 10 08:47:34 dr2chase webdavfs_agent[1249]: network_mount: PROPFIND failed; file:
/SourceCache/webdavfs/webdavfs-293/mount.tproj/webdav_network.c; line: 2856

(MacOS 10.6.4, 2.4 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo, 6GB 667Mhz DDR2 SDRAM)

I’m not particular interested in the whole SSL chain-O-trust, I know who I am talking to, I know about the exception, and I just want my I/O to be secure.

I’m filing it here, because it’s completely impossible to file it at the Apple web site, and not worth my time to try. I don’t want to join some fricking community, I’ve paid them thousands of dollars over the years for their nifty products, and I want to file a bug.

One Response to “MacOS WebDAV FAIL”


  1. Filed a bug with ID #9262950 on https://bugreport.apple.com/cgi-bin/WebObjects/RadarWeb.woa/wa/signIn
    Bug is know as serious but not fixed yet.
    Kind regards
    yv


Leave a Reply

