Home

Fedora 12 CD images, MacOS, WTF?

February 26, 2011

I’m looking into trying Amahi. It requires Fedora 12, I plan to try an install on an old box that I don’t think has a DVD drive. So, download some CD images, burn them, and away we go.

Except….They’re claimed to be this big on the web:

FedoraArchive

but they’re this big when they land on my laptop:

FedoraISOs

And a CD only holds 700 MB. Whoops. No idea what happened, no idea whose fault, but it’s not working for me.

So I am going to try a netinstall, just for grins.

Leave a Reply

