Home

I think we should consider pitchforks

July 22, 2012

I had tried to find this information myself in the past, but was unable to track it down. I had feared that something like this might be the case, but the actual numbers are far worse than I expected.

This is what years of gross inequality, overpaying for health care, overpaying for college, and the repeal of usury laws gets you:

For the median USAmerican, we’re not #1, we’re #17.

Mike the Mad Biologist lead me to this information.

If pitchforks seem too radical, try always voting for the viable candidate whose views are closest to Bernie Sanders. This usually means voting for a member of the Democratic Party, unless you are lucky enough to be able to vote for Senator Sanders himself.

2 Responses to “I think we should consider pitchforks”

  1. wycx Says:

    The median wealth for Australia is fake. We are the only western nation that had a housing bubble that has yet to have it really burst. When it goes I expect us to fall into the 6-12 territory.


Leave a Reply

